Mar and Gar's Adventures

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Van Gogh? John Paul Getty Jr?

Leave a comment

You be the judge, but I think I am more of a Van Gogh than John Paul Getty Jr.  And it was all my fault.  Knowing that my hair would be driving me crazy after more weeks than usual between cuts, I invested in a very good set of hair scissors and thinning shears.  My hairdresser, Yahow Lam, trained me on some basic trim techniques and stressed over and over how sharp the thinning shears were.  I was very very careful.   I was.   And I still learned that they are sharp.  They are so sharp you don’t feel them cut you until you realize that your ear is dripping blood everywhere.  Fortunately, we had our own Nurse Jan along.  She had already saved Simon’s life on this trip and now she came to my rescue with a superb bandage job after I tried for 45 minutes to get the blood to quit dripping.  I have to say, though, that the haircut turned out great!  The worse part of the whole situation was that I could not get the song, Starry Starry Night, out of my head for three days.

Leave a Reply

