Mar and Gar's Adventures

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day One

1 Comment

Day one of our adventure.  I bet you are all wondering how far we got today.   Garry wanted to get into California.  I was hoping for past Portland.   Well, I must admit that we are spending our first night in the very nice accommodations of OUR HOME!   Yes, you guessed it!  If you know us at all you know we are behind schedule. 

Yesterday Garry finally installed the new water pump in the motorhome so now we can wash dishes (woo hoo!) and flush the toilet and shower (real woo hoo!).  Then he started installing the new inverter that I thought was already installed.  And all this is the day before we were going to leave.  

Finally got to the point where I could start loading stuff today, but I managed to convince Garry that we would not be leaving at 7:30 a.m. on Tuesday like he thought. We agreed (through negotiation that I won) that we would leave until we are actually loaded and ready. 

So, the good news is that I have one more night in my nice and comfy bed.  I will do the last laundry of our favorite clothes that MUST go with us; run the dishwasher for the last time;  get the garbage out  and ask the kids to take in the empties after we are gone…..etc. etc. etc.

Oh, by the way, he just informed me that he wants to change the oil in the motorhome in the morning before we leave.  “It will only take 15 minutes.”  Right.

Stay tuned for the next episode of our trip.   I hope it is worth more reading than Day One!

One thought on “Day One

  1. You won,is that something new???

Leave a Reply

