Mar and Gar's Adventures

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Road Trip Coming Soon

2 Comments

I think it is time to dust off my blogging skills before we leave on our next trip.  It is so much easier to try to figure things out on the computer at home with it’s super fast speed rather than the notebook with slow speed and much frustration.   I am going to try to figure out what my problem has been when trying to post more than one picture, so don’t be surprised if you see some random things over the next week or so.

For those of you who know what Pinterest is, you will see a little link on the right side that you can click on if you want to follow me on Pinterest.  It is a really fun, addictive virtual pinboard where people can share things they find on the web.   I can download my pictures easily to Pinterest and you can see more of them on the “Boards”  I have.   I’ve started a couple just for fun – again – to try to teach myself about the process.

We are hoping to leave in a couple weeks and head south to warmer places.   We plan on stopping to say ‘hi’ to our property in Bullhead City, then head to Lake Havasu to visit friends… After that we will wander to Yuma to see more friends and a great car show, and last we will head to Las Vegas to the March Sprint Cup Nascar race.  We have infield parking for our little motorhome so this will be quite the experience.  We’ve been to a few Nascar races before but never by motorhome.  After Vegas we will be heading home.

I’ll be chatting again soon when I work on my picture posting skills (or lack of!)

2 thoughts on “Road Trip Coming Soon

  1. You are going to the NASCAR race in Vegas?? Oh wow, have a blast!! Enjoy the sun!!

Leave a Reply

